QCF Golf Tournament

Quality Community Foundation Golf Tournament

The annual Quality Community Foundation Scholarship Golf Tournament supports post-secondary educational opportunities for Commerce City residents and will be held on Friday, June 14, 2019.

About the QCF

QFC logo The mission of the Quality Community Foundation (QCF) is Building a Quality Community for a Lifetime within the city of Commerce City, CO. Established in 2006, QCF supports post-secondary education and recreational programming at Commerce City Recreation Centers. The Foundation also provides grants to fund various non-profit organizations which benefit Commerce City residents. 

The foundation achieves its mission by: 

  • Attracting charitable gifts and promoting community philanthropy;
  • Serving as a steward for entrusted funds directed towards programs and activities of economic, educational, social, and cultural non-profit organizations;
  • Enhancing the effectiveness of the non-profit community, and
  • Being a community resource for individuals, non-profit agencies, and the community-at-large.


Each year, the foundation awards scholarships to assist with the financial obligations of Commerce City residents seeking a post-secondary education. Learn more...


This grant is designed to assist non-profit organizations that have the greatest and most significant impact to the quality of life in Commerce City. Learn more...


The QCF meets on the fourth Tuesday of each month at 6 p.m. in the Civic Center.

Agendas & Minutes

View past and future scheduled meeting information.


There are currently three vacancies for regular members.

Apply today

You can apply online or paper applications can be picked up at the city clerk’s office at the Civic Center located at 7887 E 60th Ave.


The QCF is comprised of up to eleven regular members who reside or work in the city. One member is the director of finance for Commerce City. Members serve a three year term.


Term Expires

Billy Gurr


Catherine Brady  08/2021 

Charles Dukes


Ed Hanson 11/2021

Jeff Ray


Jennifer Prather


Laurel Eller


Tonia Lopez 12/2021