Go To Search
Planning Commission
The Planning Commission conducts hearings and makes recommendations to city council for physical development master planning of the city, rezoning, platting, and subdividing land within the city. The commission is also responsible for the official zoning ordinance and city zoning map.

  • 6 p.m.
  • First Tuesday of each month
  • Civic Center Council Chambers

Agendas & Minutes
View past and future scheduled meeting information.

    There are five regular members and three alternate members. The term of each appointed regular member is three years.

    • J.E. Mac McFarlin, Chairperson
    • Joe Dreiling, Vice Chairperson 
    • Dennis Cammack, Regular Member
    • L. Warren Jones, Regular Member     
    • Robby Robertson, Regular Member
    • Michael MacCallum, Alternate Member
    • Sonia Montano, Alternate Member
    • Harvest Thomas, Alternate Member

    Current Openings
    There are no open commission vacancies at this time but applications are always welcome.
    Steve Timms
    Planning Manager

    Ph: 303-289-3683
    Fx: 303-289-3731